Sunlight or Shade

By: KristySweetland

Sep 16 2011

Category: Creative, Plant Life

4 Comments

Aperture:f/10
Focal Length:18mm
ISO:100
Shutter:1/400 sec
Camera:DSLR-A100

“Every tree like every (human) must decide for itself- will it live in the alluring forest and struggle to the top where alone is sunlight or give up the fight and content itself with the shade.” – Ernest Thompson Seton

 

4 comments on “Sunlight or Shade”

  1. What a beautiful picture! I love trees to the point where I’m semi-obsessed with their beauty 😉

  2. This picture fills me up with all kinds of wonderful. I am so connected to trees and find myself just staring out my back door to my own mystical oak tree. This picture, however, really sent my crown buzzing. So powerful. Thank you for sharing it here. Love you!!


Leave a Reply

